#reverbbroads11: it’s in the bag

Today’s #ReverbBroads11 prompt (courtesy of Neha) is: Name and explain the one guilty pleasure you can’t live without.

Fancy handbags.  There, I said it.  It might be silly, but carrying a Kate Spade bag makes me feel better about my day.  I think it goes along with the “if you look good, you feel good” concept.  When I’m toting my Kate around (yes I recognise that’s a little odd considering that’s my name), I feel on top of the world.

There aren’t any Kate Spade shops in Canada (not for my lack of trying, I’ve emailed them a few times requesting a Toronto shop!) so my quest for Kate happens either online or when I travel to the US.  Maybe this “hurdle” is a good thing – I’m sure my husband thinks so! Otherwise this guilty pleasure may mean defaulting on the mortgage.  (Yes, that was hyperbole) 🙂

Currently coveting…



2 Comments

Leave a Reply

